All Vanuatu Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Vanuatu's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Vanuatu has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Embassy (List of Vanuatu embassies in other countries/regions)

Consulate General (List of Vanuatu consulates general in other countries/regions)

High Commission (List of Vanuatu high commission in other countries/regions)

Mission (List of Vanuatu mission in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Vanuatu permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Vanuatu has a total of 18 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 2 embassies, 3 consulates general, 8 consulates, 3 high commissions, 1 permanent missions, etc.

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.