All Swiss Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Switzerland's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Switzerland has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Embassy (List of Switzerland embassies in other countries/regions)

Consulate (List of Switzerland consulates in other countries/regions)

Mission (List of Switzerland mission in other countries/regions)

Consular Agency (List of Switzerland consular agency in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Switzerland permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Switzerland has a total of 332 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 106 embassies, 54 consulates general, 150 consulates, 19 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

Having diplomatic missions in the following countries/regions

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia European Union Fiji Finland France French Polynesia Gabon Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Mali Malta Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria North Macedonia Norway Oman Pakistan Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand the Democratic People's Republic of Korea the Democratic Republic of the Congo the Republic of Korea Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Nations United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zimbabwe

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.