All Spanish Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Spain's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Spain has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Embassy (List of Spain embassies in other countries/regions)

Consulate (List of Spain consulates in other countries/regions)

Vice Consulate (List of Spain vice consulates in other countries/regions)

Embassy Office (List of Spain embassy office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Representation (List of Spain permanent representation in other countries/regions)

Consul (List of Spain consul in other countries/regions)

Trade Office (List of Spain trade office in other countries/regions)

Representative Office (List of Spain representative office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Spain permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Spain has a total of 487 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 120 embassies, 59 consulates general, 180 consulates, 106 vice consulates, 1 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

Having diplomatic missions in the following countries/regions

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia European Union Fiji Finland France French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Greenland Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malaysia Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Monaco Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria North Macedonia Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands South Africa Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tanzania Thailand the Democratic Republic of the Congo the Republic of Korea the Republic of the Congo Timor-Leste Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Nations United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.