All Romanian Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Romania's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Romania has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Embassy (List of Romania embassies in other countries/regions)

Consulate (List of Romania consulates in other countries/regions)

Vice Consulate (List of Romania vice consulates in other countries/regions)

Permanent Representation (List of Romania permanent representation in other countries/regions)

Representative Office (List of Romania representative office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Romania permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Romania has a total of 360 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 94 embassies, 64 consulates general, 197 consulates, 1 vice consulates, 2 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.