All Danish Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Denmark's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Denmark has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Consulate (List of Denmark consulates in other countries/regions)

Consular Agency (List of Denmark consular agency in other countries/regions)

Permanent Representation (List of Denmark permanent representation in other countries/regions)

Representative Office (List of Denmark representative office in other countries/regions)

Trade Office (List of Denmark trade office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Denmark permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Denmark has a total of 486 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 70 embassies, 61 consulates general, 324 consulates, 19 vice consulates, 5 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

Having diplomatic missions in the following countries/regions

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belgium Belize Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Djibouti Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Estonia Eswatini Ethiopia European Union Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Guatemala Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Latvia Lebanon Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria North Macedonia Norway Oman Pakistan Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Romania Russia Saint Lucia Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Somaliland South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tanzania Thailand the Democratic Republic of the Congo the Republic of Korea Togo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Nations United States Uruguay US Virgin Islands Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.