All Burundian Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Burundi's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Burundi has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Consulate General (List of Burundi consulates general in other countries/regions)

Mission (List of Burundi mission in other countries/regions)

Embassy Branch Office (List of Burundi embassy branch office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Burundi permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Burundi has a total of 46 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 29 embassies, 3 consulates general, 11 consulates, 1 permanent missions, etc.

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.