All Brazilian Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Brazil's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Brazil has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Embassy (List of Brazil embassies in other countries/regions)

Consulate (List of Brazil consulates in other countries/regions)

Mission (List of Brazil mission in other countries/regions)

Representative Office (List of Brazil representative office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Brazil permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Brazil has a total of 319 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 140 embassies, 35 consulates general, 130 consulates, 10 vice consulates, 2 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

Having diplomatic missions in the following countries/regions

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Bulgaria Burkina Faso Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Chile China Colombia Comoros Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Ethiopia European Union Finland France French Guiana Gabon Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guadeloupe Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Monaco Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Palestine Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tanzania Thailand the Democratic People's Republic of Korea the Democratic Republic of the Congo the Republic of Korea the Republic of the Congo Timor-Leste Togo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United Nations United States Uruguay Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.