All Australian Embassy, Consulate, and Other Diplomatic Missions

View Australia's embassies, consulates, and other diplomatic organizations in all other countries, such as high commission (if any), representative office (if any), and so on.

Australia has diplomatic offices such as embassies and consulates in the following countries and regions. Click to view the details.

Mission (List of Australia mission in other countries/regions)

Embassy Branch Office (List of Australia embassy branch office in other countries/regions)

Representative Office (List of Australia representative office in other countries/regions)

Trade Office (List of Australia trade office in other countries/regions)

Permanent Mission (List of Australia permanent mission in other countries/regions)



Australia has a total of 183 diplomatic missions worldwide, including 57 embassies, 32 consulates general, 59 consulates, 29 high commissions, 2 representative offices, 1 permanent missions, etc.

An embassy is a permanent diplomatic representative office stationed in the capital of a country that has established diplomatic relations. The embassy represents the interests of the entire country and is fully responsible for the relationship between the two countries. The head of the embassy is usually an ambassador, and can also be an envoy or other level of diplomatic personnel appointed by the sending country. The embassy is appointed by the head of state and performs its duties as a representative of the head of state.

Consulates are the general name of the consular representative offices of a country in a city of another country. According to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, consulates are divided into consulates general, consulates, vice consulates and consular agencies, which are responsible for managing local nationals and other consular affairs.